in 2015 I went to the Uinta Mountains and got the chance to photograph a Red Fox family. I took my son along, who seemed thrilled at watching the youngsters playing; we sat in the sagebrush, a good ways from the foxes, so as to not disturb them. However, my son had to move from his spot on a rock, which caused the foxes to stop playing and look our direction to see what the noise was. They stared for a few moments before going back to playing, then later disappearing into the den.

This image has been well received and featured in an issue of Wild Planet Photo Magazine. It’s available for sale at my Fine Art America Shop.

Here’s an image of my son holding the image as a 12×18 framed print.

12063479_10208159493771600_990132635013445392_n

Leave a Reply

